The short answer
The HEREweHOLO Holowall and the Holoconnects Hologrid are both walls made of two to five life-size transparent-display units linked into one scene. Their published starting prices are not comparable at face value: the Holowall's €63,000 excluding VAT is for three units, while Holoconnects lists a two-unit Hologrid from €45,000 excluding VAT on its pricing and product pages (checked 29 September 2026). This page does not declare a winner on price: it puts the number of modules next to every figure and lists what else differs (resolution, glass, lighting, software model, support and what the price includes), so you can compare at equal configuration.
This page is compiled by HEREweHOLO, the manufacturer of the Holowall. Every statement about Holoconnects comes from the company's own public pages, with the URL and the date we checked it listed at the bottom, so you can verify it yourself.
Side by side
| HEREweHOLO Holowall | Holoconnects Hologrid | |
|---|---|---|
| Configuration | 2 to 5 units coupled into one continuous scene; sizes and layout agreed per project | 2 to at least 5 Holoboxes side by side as a grid (own product page) |
| Modules in the published starting price | 3 units | 2 units (pricing page and Holobox product page); the Hologrid product page states no configuration |
| Published starting price | €63,000 excl. VAT for 3 units (published on our pricing page; unchanged since publication) | €45,000 excl. VAT for 2 units (pricing page and Hologrid product page, checked 29 Sept 2026) |
| Price per module (illustrative only) | ≈ €21,000 (€63,000 ÷ 3) | ≈ €22,500 (€45,000 ÷ 2); inclusions differ per supplier, so verify with a written quote |
| Display per module | 86-inch transparent 4K LCD, tempered glass with anti-reflective coating (≈ 99% light transmission), in-house back-reflecting light system (≈ 90,000 lumen) | 86-inch Holobox per module (screen 1895 × 1066 mm per own page); glass and lighting specifications not stated on the pages checked |
| Built-in interaction | Camera, microphone and sound integrated in each unit; touch optional; live telepresence via Holobox Live | Interactive and live modes offered via the company's own product range; hardware details per unit not stated on the Hologrid pages |
| Software model | No mandatory subscription for basic playback; optional playback software €720 one-off; HoloVisit and Holobox Live optional; standard video and HTML formats, no vendor lock-in | Content and management through the Holocontrol platform (own pages); current terms on request |
| Content | Own content in standard formats, or production by HEREweHOLO's studio from a storyboard | Recording Station and content services via Holoconnects |
| Installation and support | Delivery, installation and support by HEREweHOLO's own team from The Hague; parts from own stock | Via Holoconnects; after the 2026 bankruptcy and change of ownership, ask about warranty on earlier units and support capacity |
| Availability | From own stock in The Hague; rental per event, purchase or lease | On request |
Put the number of modules next to every price before you compare. A wall with two modules and a wall with three are different products, and a lower "from" price can simply mean a smaller wall.
Why a starting price alone misleads
Both manufacturers publish a "from" price for a modular product, and modular means the price scales with the number of units. HEREweHOLO publishes the three-unit price because that is the configuration most customers ask for; Holoconnects' pages publish two-unit prices. A two-unit figure will therefore always look lower than a three-unit figure, whatever the price per module. The only fair comparison is at equal configuration, quoted for your actual wall width.
Price per module is an illustration, not a product comparison. Dividing a starting price by the unit count assumes the price scales linearly and that the modules are equivalent. Neither is guaranteed: resolution, glass, light system, built-in camera and microphone, software terms and support differ between the two products, and a wall is also an installation, a content workflow and a service relationship. Use the per-module figure to sanity-check a quote, not to pick a supplier.
What to compare beyond the price
- Resolution and glass. Both walls use 86-inch transparent LCD modules. The visible difference is in the front glass and the lighting: anti-reflective tempered glass keeps the background of the scene deep, and an even back-reflecting light keeps corners and seams as bright as the centre, which matters on a wall because there are more seams. Ask for a demo of both under normal ambient light and look at the seams.
- Overall configuration. How many units, which width, free-standing or built in, one continuous scene or one story per unit. Have the quote written for that exact configuration.
- Software model. Whether basic playback requires a subscription, which formats the wall accepts and whether you can manage content yourself. HEREweHOLO's answer: no mandatory subscription, standard formats, optional software as a one-off.
- Support and installation. Who installs, from where, and who holds spare parts. A wall of three to five units is a multi-day job with transport, alignment and calibration; the team that built the units is usually the fastest to fix them.
- Content. A wall needs content designed for its width. Ask each supplier what a first production costs and whether existing material can be reused.
- Availability and continuity. Lead time from stock, and, in Holoconnects' case, what the current owner (Filigree Labs B.V., per the company's own website) has taken over in warranty and support obligations from the entity that went bankrupt in April 2026.
Want a Holowall quote for your exact width?
Tell us the wall width and the room, and you receive a quote for that configuration within one working day, with the number of units stated next to the price.
See Holowall pricingFrequently asked questions
Is the Hologrid cheaper than the Holowall?
Not from the headline prices alone. The Holowall's published starting price of €63,000 excluding VAT is for three units; Holoconnects lists a two-unit Hologrid from €45,000 excluding VAT on its pricing and product pages (checked 29 September 2026). The number of modules differs, and so does what each price includes (transport and installation, content, software and support), so compare written quotes for the same number of units.
How many units are in the Holowall starting price?
Three. The Holowall couples two to five units into one continuous scene; the published price of €63,000 excluding VAT applies to a three-unit configuration. Other counts and sizes are quoted per project.
Does a modular hologram wall need a software subscription?
The HEREweHOLO Holowall does not: basic playback of your own content needs no subscription, and the optional playback software is a one-off €720. Holoconnects manages content through its Holocontrol platform; ask the company for the current terms.
Read more
Sources and reference date
Reference date for all statements about Holoconnects: 29 September 2026 unless stated otherwise. Full-text copies of the pages as checked (2, 9, 10 and 29 September 2026) are kept in HEREweHOLO's evidence file.
- Hologrid product page, "modular hologram wall (2 to 5 Holoboxes) from €45,000": holoconnects.com/products/hologrid, checked 29 September 2026.
- Pricing page, "Hologrid wall (2 units) from €45,000" and "The 86 86-inch from €25,000", from-prices excluding VAT and content production: holoconnects.com/pricing, checked 29 September 2026. Earlier figures (2–10 September 2026) are archived in our evidence file.
- Holocontrol platform and Recording Station: the company's own website, checked 10 September 2026.
- Bankruptcy (April 2026): public reporting; new ownership (Filigree Labs B.V.): the company's own website, checked 29 September 2026; see the sourced Holoconnects comparison.
- HEREweHOLO Holowall price (€63,000 excl. VAT for three units), glass, light system and software terms: the published pricing page and the specification sheet on this site.